Working for Metaio: Introducing Emily Wachelka

If you want to meet a strong and colorful woman at Metaio, Emily should be your first choice!

Always having a stunning smile for you: Emily as its best!

Always having a stunning smile for you: Emily at her best!

Emily studied Political Science and Italian at the Northwestern University as well as Intercultural Communication and Cooperation at the Munich University of Applied Sciences. For metaio she is working for our patent office. She’s doing the Intellectual Property Administration & Research and manages all the correspondence related to patents & trademarks and conducts research related to other patents out there in the world. Sounds quite boring doesn’t it? But Emily isn’t that at all! So let us introduce her in the legendary Metaio interview:

How did you get on your way to Metaio?

I first came to Germany through the Congress-Bundestag Youth Exchange program, where I studied environmental politics and had an internship with a Munich city environmental group. After that, I worked in an English-German Kindergarten before beginning my Masters program and starting a job as a Patent Administrator for a Patent Law Firm. So I guess you can say I have a colorful work history. I am loving the day to day of Intellectual Property administration at Metaio – so many amazing ideas and innovations!

I heard about Metaio through a friend who also works here. Word of mouth truly is the best way to advance your career.

It's not really her working dress...

It’s not really her working dress…

What do you like the most about working for Metaio?

I love that metaio manages to have the character of a small(ish) start up but still have such diverse and international employees! I feel like every day, I meet someone from a different country.

What do you do when you’re not Augmenting Reality?

I love swimming and the water, so when the weather is nice, you can usually find me at a pool or a lake. I have tried most water related sports (in the photo, I am suited up for an Underwater Hockey match) but in the end, I’m a swimmer at heart.

Is there any tradition at Metaio which you like the most?

The group birthday singing is the best. I always get goosebumps when a bunch of people sing together. It doesn’t matter how off key we are. :-)

Which one is your most favourite Augmented Reality experience, and why?

Well, being American and all, my favorite sport is Football, and I think the USA Today augmented tour of the Cowboy’s Superbowl Stadium is pretty cool. Although I have to mention as a devout Pittsburgh Steelers fan: booo Cowboys!

Check out the USA Today Channel on Junaio here

One Response to Working for Metaio: Introducing Emily Wachelka

  1. […] anglmaslov If you want to meet a strong and colorful woman at metaio, Emily should be your first choice! Emily […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,915 other followers

