Working for Metaio: Alexander Oser

We always get our Xan.

Alexander Oser, Metaio Business Development

We are thrilled to welcome Alexander Oser, the newest member of Metaio’s Business Development Team to the San Francisco office. In the tradition of those who have gone before him, we’re subjecting “Xan” to the same brief interview to learn more about our company’s culture and to get to know the man behind the Xan.

Interested in joining the best augmented reality company in the world? Check out our company page and our job listings today!

Xan, How did you get here (Metaio)?

I was born and raised in beautiful Minneapolis, spent time in stunning Detroit, went to school at Augsburg and moved to crazy San Francisco about 18 months ago.  Since graduating, I have spent my time working in retail for Target Corp. in Minneapolis and Gap, Inc. here in San Francisco.  I first heard about Augmented Reality and Metaio through meeting Brendan Scully.  After talking with people from Metaio, I quickly realized the potential AR has in the retail space.  I became interested in AR immediately.  After following Metaio for the past 18 months, I heard about an opening in the SF office and applied.  A month later, I started my first day.

What do you like most about working for Metaio?

After working for two larger companies, it has been a great experience and change coming to work in an environment where everyone wears many hats.  The energy coming into the office every day has been motivating and fun.  It has been a big change from my past experiences in how every day poses new challenges.  This, along with the belief that we are truly working on the future, makes work very exciting.

Ballybunion

What do you do when you’re not Augmenting Reality?

I love exploring San Francisco & the Bay Area – the food, music, hikes, views.  Living here has been an incredible experience.  Other than that, my passion is golf – I have been playing for 14 years and love the game.  I just had my first hole in one this past year in Ireland at a course called Ballybunion.

Tell us a secret.

I have a French twin.

Photographic evidence:

Xan's french twin (left) with Brendan Scully

French Xan (left) with Brendan Scully in San Francisco’s Union Square

French Xan & Trak Lord (right) pose with a mutual friend at a charity event in San Francisco

3 Responses to Working for Metaio: Alexander Oser

  1. [...] Trak We always get our Xan.  We are thrilled to welcome Alexander Oser, the newest member of [...]

  2. […] Working for Metaio: Alexander Oser [blog] […]

  3. play2games says:

    Thanks for every other fantastic article. Where else may anyone get that kind of information in such a perfect means of writing?
    I’ve a presentation subsequent week, and I’m at the look for such information.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,670 other followers

